XBee Remote

Three month ago I bought myself an Arduino starter kit and started playing with a micro-controller for the first time in my life. It has been an amazing experience: I learned a lot about electronics, taught myself how to solder, and mostly importantly, realized the significance of electronics as a wonderful tool to bring ideas alive. To celebrate this special day, I decided to make a XBee remote control that I’ll use with my future robotics and gaming projects.

2013-06-20 22.05.16 2013-06-20 22.05.28

As you can see, there is still a joystick missing from the remote. I just ordered the joystick yesterday on Sparkfun, and I’ll finish this project as soon as I get it next Monday.

As a matter of fact, I already built a simple RC car based on the sumobot from parallax. I’ll take some pictures of it tomorrow, and hopefully I’ll find a good place to shoot a video of me driving it with this XBee remote.

2 thoughts on “XBee Remote

Leave a Reply

